Happy Thanksgiving!

Now is the time of year for giving thanks, and we here at Gen X Moms Blog want to do that right now. We have so very much to be thankful for this year.

We have amazing husbands who support us 110%. We truly are all blessed to have such amazing partners in this journey we call life. Without each of you, we would be completely different, and worse, people. Thank you for being there for us.

We have amazing readers who follow us on our journeys through parenthood.  Even though we launched less than a year ago, this blog has exceeded our dreams, particularly in the friendships that have deepened, our awesome and amazing readers (yes, we know that’s redundant, but you guys are really incredible!), the enthusiasm and reception we’ve gotten for our little idea here, and how much fun it’s been to collaborate and share with you all. So thank you for reading and helping make Gen X Moms Blog an exciting place to be! 

You have always allowed us to be honest and to bare our souls to you.  Thank you for this, and thank you for allowing each of us to do that again now. Please feel free to comment with your own list of thanks. 

THE PHOTO ADDICT

I am thankful for my family. I feel so blessed to have a family where we all get along, enjoy each other’s company, and are all relatively close to be able to celebrate the important days together.

I am thankful for my parents. Not only did they do an amazing job raising me, they instilled values and taught me how important it is to work for what you have. They still teach me and help me on a daily basis.

I am thankful for my husband. He is my rock, my stability and my best friend.  Without him life would be very boring.

THE SCRIVENER

I am thankful for my family and friends. I couldn’t ask for a more supportive and loving group. I really do have the best husband in the universe. He’s such a great dad (sometimes a better parent than me!), and I can always count on him for anything. And of course, my beautiful Mouse, who just gets more fun every month.

I am also so thankful for a roof over our heads, food in our tummies, and joy in our hearts. It’s so easy to take those things for granted, but so important to remember to be thankful for them.

THE COMPOSER

I’m thankful to be living in a community which has diverse resources for women/mothers, like pregnancy awareness events celebrating the divinity in all of us, mommy & me playdates so the munchkins can befriend other children and moms can confide in each other, and bottle holders so my breasts can have a rest a couple times a day.

I’m thankful for my successful VBAC this summer with the help of my doula Romy and midwife Geeta.  I’m blessed to have a loving and supportive husband who walked with me down this alternative path.

I’m grateful that my son Puppet was a super trooper throughout the 4 days of labor and was born vigorous and sweet.

Lastly, I’m thankful that I found a good threader, so I can look like a lady and not a wildebeest.

THE LEGAL EAGLE

I am thankful for healthy children who are full of energy, vitality, and wonder. They keep me young and on my toes on a daily basis. Life with you two is never dull!

I am thankful for the opportunity to purchase our first home this year. It is an exciting adventure, and it is all ours!

I am thankful that my high school sweetheart hasn’t tired of me, yet. Yes, Dear Hubby, you truly are the best thing that has ever happened to me.

I am thankful for smart phones.  I can sync school calendars, appointments, and meetings, all right in the palm of my hand. I can also entertain my kiddos with music and videos when we’re stuck in a long line at the store. That is truly priceless!

THE LIBRARIAN

I am thankful for my family’s good health. As I get older, I realize how precious this can be.

I am thankful for my relatives, most of who manage to get along at least some of the time.

 I am thankful for friends who care (or pretend to care) about the trivial things in my life as well as the bigger picture things. Like the ones who click the “like” button whenever I post something new on Facebook so that I don’t feel lame that no one is reading it. Kelli, you rock!

 After hearing the Legal Eagle’s sob story about a plasma TV that died way before its time, I am thankful that my major appliances, my car, my TV, and my computer have not broken down (so far) this year.

Rocky says he is thankful for everyone who loves him. I second that.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING, EVERYONE!