Get Free Stuff – Join Birthday Clubs

I love free food. And I like making my birthday celebration last as long as possible. How to combine the two? Join some birthday clubs! I did this and enjoyed several complimentary meals and desserts for two weeks. Sign up at the restaurants or online. You may get a few mailings throughout the year but many times this includes coupons and, of course, birthday treats. Some places, like Denny’s, BJs and  CPK offer free meals  only for kids. Here are some of the better deals I found this year that include adults:

If you live in the LA area, there is a great Mexican restaurant called El Cholo. Sign up for their e-mail club and you can receive a $25 certificate to be used within 2 weeks of your birthday. Also a $10 coupon just for joining. Heck yeah! Sign the whole family up!

El Torito offered me a free entrée which I was not ashamed to collect on my own.

Black Angus – free steak dinner with purchase of 2nd entrée.

Red Robin and Fuddruckers offer free burgers.

Corner Bakery offers a free cookie.

Get free ice cream at Baskin Robbins and/or Cold Stone Creamery.

Golden Spoon Frozen Yogurt – free yogurt.

Disneyland restaurants offer buttons, balloons and desserts throughout the resort.

Chilis, Applebees, TGI Fridays, Buca di Beppo – free desserts.

I did not sign up for this in time but I hear you maybe can get something good from the Cheesecake Factory. Sweet!

If you have local restaurants that you really love, check out their web sites and see if they offer freebies for signing up. Create an e-mail just for these offers if you don’t want them crowding your existing box. You can combine these with the deal alert e-mails I mentioned before.

Please post any great offers that I missed.

Works for me!
works for me wednesday at we are that family

One Response

  1. Thanks for the list! One of our favorite OC restaurants also has a birthday (and anniversary!) club: The Lazy Dog Cafe. http://www.lazydogcafe.com/
    They have 3 OC locations (as well as some LA-area locations) and the food is awesome. It’s kind of more upscale than Chili’s/Applebees, etc. but still very family-friendly. Their birthday club is a free appetizer or dessert. I highly recommend them!

Leave a Reply

