Laughter

This week’s Spin Cycle topic is laughter, so here is a list of things I think are funny:

  • The Princess Bride (No more rhymes now, I mean it! Anybody want a peanut?)
  • Airplane (We have clearance, Clarence. Roger, Roger. What’s our vector, Victor?)
  • This clean joke: So there were two muffins in an oven, and one muffin turns to the other and says, “Wow, it’s hot in here!” and the other muffin says, “OH MY GOD, IT’S A TALKING MUFFIN!!!”
  • The book Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris. Pure genius.
  • These television shows: Flight of the Conchords, Arrested Development, Futurama.

And this:

I am such a child.

8 Responses

  1. Love Flight of the Conchords! One of my favs!

  2. I love the movie Office Space because what office worker wouldn’t love to smash the faulty equipment and get away with it?

    Also, funny football terms like penetration, tight end and go deep. I hear the commentator use these words in a serious tone and it makes me giggle like a girl every time.

  3. The 2 yr old finds this very funny “Again? Again? Mommy, I see more tomato?” Since she’s allergic to them I’m wondering if she’s feeling a sense of justice.

  4. I LOVE FLight of the Concords! And Princess Bride. “Have fun storming the castle!” I slip that line into playtime whenever Sprite has her castle playset out. She never gets it.
    Sorry for missing this yesterday. Things got out of hand, but I’m recovering!!!
    You’re linked!

  5. You will love to know that the mom of one of Jude’s friends was the little girl in Airplane who said “No, thank you, I take it black, like my men.” She’ll never live it down!
    And I too am a David Sedaris freak! Love the tomato joke.

  6. I think everything on your list is funny, too! 🙂


    SC: Laughter

  7. Librarian,
    On that football note – you’ll love this: Back in 200o-ish UCLA had twin players on the team. Their last names were ball. And I kid you not, one of them was the #1 sacker in the nation! They played defense and the jokes never stopped! LOL

Leave a Reply

