We Remember: Kids Incorporated

Stacy Ferguson AKA Fergie

by Kaia-Gurl

Long before there was Glee, there was a little show called Kids Incorporated. If you never saw it, this show was ahead of its time. It featured a (mostly) talented group of young singers and dancers performing 80’s hits. The only other show doing anything like this was Disney’s New Mouseketeers featuring Britney, Christina and Justin. My folks never would spring for cable, though, so that show passed me by. Jennifer Love Hewitt was a Kids Inc regular. Mario Lopez from Saved By the Bell was a dancer. And then there was Stacy Ferguson. AKA Fergie from the Black-Eyed Peas. I never made the connection until I read about it. She was such a cute, fresh-faced kid with a big voice. If any of them were going to make it big, it would be her. Check her out.

Eventually even the Disney people picked up on the cool vibe of the show and bought the rights to it. Sorry to say, the show then went to the Disney channel, never to be seen by yours truly again. Boo!

 

We are no longer posting on this site, however, you can find me on my new blog: www.jedismama.com

3 Responses

  1. I remember Kids Incorporated. I used to love that show when I was younger. I didn’t know Fergie was on it!

  2. We’re kids incorporated K – I – D- S!
    I remember watching that, but still can’t remember the cast.

  3. OMG, I remember watching that show when I was little. Man this just bought back some good memories!!

Leave a Reply

