More Tuesday Ramblings

My son turns 5 this week so I’ve been clearing out old toys to make room for new ones. Wish I could include more from my list of most annoying toys but most are still beloved and in use.

Is it bad to expose your kid to extra television in pursuit of good cleaning habits? It only took a couple of episodes of Clean House to convince Rocky of what can happen if we don’t pick up after ourselves. Plus it always makes me feel better about my house even when it’s not looking its best. Which, of course, won’t be this week because my mom and dad are coming to stay. Look Mom, no dust! Oh how I used to argue with the sibs over who got the worst chore. Like there’s any difference between vacuuming, dusting or folding towels all afternoon (Each of us kids used at least two towels at a time and never reused them before throwing into the laundry – sorry, Mother Earth).

Took this snapshot of some meerkats at the San Diego Zoo. One can only guess what must be going through their minds as they mug for the cameras.

Football season arrives at last. I must pick a winner and a loser each week for the family pool. The kicker is that we can never pick the same team twice in each category. Losing the first week will set the tone for the rest of the season. Ah well, maybe I’ll just flip a coin. Too early to know who will be good. This year dear Rocky’s name is on the roster so he gets to pick. Should be interesting.

Today I have to go to the dentist to have 3 cavities filled. I got a clean bill of health during my last 6 month visit. My diet hasn’t changed. I got the (supposedly) kick-ass electric toothbrush. What gives? I asked the dentist and the gals who work in the dental office. They just shrugged and said as you get older, your teeth go downhill like the rest of your body. That’s it??? The assistants both said they had teeth problems and one of them went on to say her solution was to brush at least 6 times a day! Should I be worried that the people working at my dentist’s office have these issues?

Click below for more randomness:

randomtuesday

One Response

  1. Clean House freaks me out and makes me want to clean. Ack. Even Indy cleans after watching that show.
    Sorry about the dentist. Me no like.

Leave a Reply

