Random Tuesday Thoughts

In November I had a teenager come to my door selling magazine subscriptions for college.  I figured that since it was Christmastime I would get a subscription for my 12 year old.  I ordered Nintendo Power for 3 years.  5 months later (yes, 5 months!!) Game Informer arrived.  The games featured in this magazine are mostly M for mature.  What the heck, I ordered Nintendo Power.  Where is this teenager and why is the company switching subscriptions on me.  The worst part of it is I can’t find the receipt on who to call and complain.  Then more recently I had another teenager trying to sell me the OC Register to earn money for school.  When I told him I wasn’t interested he got rather nasty towards me.  I told him I have 2 kids of my own I am trying to support, he retorted with “I hope when they’re out trying to make money they encounter bi&@hes like you”.  Really?  You hope that for my children?  I’m a bi&@h because I didn’t want the paper?  I don’t understand teenagers today, when did we lose respect for authority.  I certainly hope I’m raising my children better than that kid’s parents.


"Abstract fishies" taken by little C

Little C has discovered how to use the camera on my iPhone.  Usually the videos are pretty darn funny, but lately he’s been recording himself doing REALLY annoying stuff.  He loves the song “Poker Face” by Lady Gaga, but he records himself over and over again p-p-p-p-poker face.  He also LOVES fans, like almost making me scared he’s Schizophrenic type love for fans. When I take him to my office, he runs in, hugs the fan, says hello to it and kisses it.  When I manage to get my phone back from him it has at least 40 pictures of fans.  I’m actually pretty surprised at some of the abstract art he makes with the camera.  I guess he’ll be my little successor.


I saw the Runaways this weekend with Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning.  I was really pleasantly surprised at the movie.  First, I love Joan Jett but don’t know much about her so I found the movie really interesting how they were the first chick rock and roll band back in the 70’s.  Second, after watching Kristen in the Twilight movies (same with Dakota Fanning) I had forgotten that both these girls have some serious acting chops under their belt.  I think they both did great. Which makes me wonder, what is it about the Twilight movies that make the actors act so horribly?  Rob Patt is also a phenomenal actor, it’s as if the moment they step on set for the Twilight movies they all act super lame.


I discovered Krazy Ketchup recently at Whole Foods.  This stuff is super yummy, its organic, has sweet potatoes, carrots AND squash in it, and to top it all off its made with agave instead of sugar.  I highly recommend it.  And speaking of organic and healthy eating, I’m going on record stating that I am going to lose 30 lbs by the end of the year.

Head over to the Un-Mom for more Random Tuesday Thoughts.

2 Responses

  1. Lots of kids have obsessions. Apparently keys, fans and vacuums are at the top of the list. He may even be gifted. Check this out:

    http://giftedkids.about.com/b/2006/09/06/obsessions-and-gifted-children.htm

    I don’t get the Twilight craze. I saw the first one and was totally bored with the acting and the story.

    I hope you join the YMCA so you can work out with me. If not, you are welcome to come do laps in our pool, just let me know.

  2. Is Krazy Ketchup any good? And I am asking that from my children’s point of view. They are total ketchup junkies — so it really have to taste like pure old sweet ketchup.

Leave a Reply

