Random Tuesday Thoughts

I’m reading Eat, Pray Love right now and absolutely loving it.  What a fabulous story.  I’m hoping to finish it before the movie with Julia Roberts hits theaters.  While I’m not a very religious person by nature, I do miss having spirituality in my life.  The last time I was religious was in the second grade when my teacher, Mrs. Milam actually impressed me so much I wanted to become a nun!  28 years later I have no intention of becoming a nun, but I do think I will take Elizabeth Gilbert’s lead and begin my own spiritual path.


LA LA LA LA LA LA LA

Speaking of movies that are coming out… did you know they are making a live-action Smurf movie starring the one, the only NPH (Niel Patrick Harris)?!?! I am so excited I can barely contain myself. My brotheer and I were so into the Smurfs that we had all the little action figures and made a Smurf village in our backyard complete with a pool, well and ski slope. I just really hope they don’t mess it up and keep the nostalgia of it. And come on… Hank Azaria as Gargamel? I’m still geeking out over it!”


My youngest son little C has started singing.  He sings (or hums) everything!  We’ll be in the car and even if he doesn’t know the words he’ll mumble to the tune as if he’s singing.  His favorite song to sing?  Poker Face by Lady Gaga.  I think its all the p’s.  It too stinkin cute.


ARRRRR! I'm Godzilla!

And since I’m talking about little C, he is obsessed with Godzilla!  Lucky for me there are over a dozen Godzilla movies on Netflix streaming.  I thought it would be too scary for him but he loves them.  We started with the old 1950’s version and he was hooked.  I’m a little shocked though, Godzilla is different in every movie, sometimes he’s the bad guy, and sometimes he’s the good guy.  I wish the Japanese would just make up their mind how they feel about him!

2 Responses

  1. Aw, little C is so cute. But now you have to be careful because he’s paying attention to song lyrics. Rocky likes “Let’s Spend the Night Together”. Oh and one day he says “You’re not beautiful. Did I bring you down?” What the heck is he talking about??? Turns out he’d been listening to “I Am Beautiful” which he heard on the Glee soundtrack. There is the line that says “Words won’t bring me down”. He was testing the theory. Wait for it, you too will be trying to solve such mysteries!

  2. LOVE EPL! Let me know when you go see the movie and I’ll join you! I met Elizabeth Gilbert in person at a book signing years ago and she was just as funny and amazing in person as she is in her writing. I so hope the movie is just as good as the book….

Leave a Reply

