WFMW: Price Scanners

Conversation at the frame store where Rocky was pointing out the graduation signs:

Cute young employee says, “I can’t believe it’s already been two years since my graduation!”.

“I know what you mean,” I reply. “I graduated in 1990!”

“Wow,” he says. “I was born in 1990. Not to make you feel old or anything.”

Too late!

So anyways, here’s what saves me when I take my 4-year-old shopping with me. Price scanners. Not the handheld ones but the kind you find on posts around the store at places like Kohls, Target, Macys and Sears. Rocky loves them. He could scan items all day and not get bored. I try to pick an off peak hour when there’s not likely to be anyone around to bother and I give him stuff to scan. He busies himself reading off the prices for me and I get precious time to look around. Plus I know where he is because I can hear him calling out the prices.

Last week when I was looking for a purse, some were on sale but the signs were confusing. Rocky scanned all the ones I was thinking about and then some. Then we picked out something that was under my $20 budget but half off. Works for me!

The Librarian

Works-For-Me Wednesday

One Response

  1. LOL that’s great! Not too long ago I was chatting it up with a mature looking teenager. She said I looked young to have a baby (??) and then asked me how old I was. When I told her she said that’s exactly how old HER MOM was!

Leave a Reply

