Happy Birthday, Mom!

Gen X Moms has moved to www.GenXMomsBlog.com. Don’t forget to update your bookmark!

Call me sappy but today is my mom’s birthday and this one is for her.

Happy Birthday, Mom!

The Librarian's Mom

I love you, Mom!

For all the times you wiped my tears,
For letting go despite your fears,
For giving me self-confidence,
And teaching me some common sense,
For gifting me such a wonderful start,
I thank you, Mom, with all my heart .

You showed me what I needed in life
To be a strong woman and a good wife.
My sense of humor I gained from you.
It still helps me when I’m feeling blue.

Now I am a mother, I walk in your shoes.
You set the example, I know what to do!

Have a fabulous birthday, dear Mother, I’ll be thinking of you!
With love from your favorite (c’mon, isn’t this true?).

– Angel

2 Responses

  1. Beautiful!

  2. Aw! Happy Birthday Librarian’s Mom!

Leave a Reply

