Crockpot Cooking

Gen X Moms has moved to www.GenXMomsBlog.com. Don’t forget to update your bookmark!

I am extremely busy right now.  I have just found a retail studio space for my children’s portrait studio which I hope to open by the end of the month.  I also attend school online, have a 4 bedroom house to take care of, 2 children and a husband.  Obviously things can fall behind really quickly.  The number one way I feel like I’m failing my family is if everyone comes home around dinner, and they ask “so what’s for dinner?” and I honestly can’t say!  I then have to do the kitchen cupboard shuffle and whip something up real quick.  It’s never very healthy because it almost always has to come out of a box of some sort.  Not exactly mother/wife of the year.

Enter the crockpot.  I absolutely LOVE my crockpot!  On days that I know I’m going to be busy I put all my ingredients into my crockpot, turn it on low and go about my day.  8 hours later the house smells fantastic and I have a healthy meal for my family.

Here is a pdf document with over 250 weight watchers crockpot recipes.  Even if your not following weight watchers its nice to know all the recipes in this document are low-fat and healthy for your family.

Definitely works for me!

Works-For-Me Wednesday

5 Responses

  1. I definitely know how it goes to try to whip something together without planning. And it works me all up and I feel irritated too! Sometimes I forget about my crockpot. And I have 3 of them! I use them for a few of my OAMC meals. But I should use it for even more dinners. Thanks for the pdf file.

  2. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the PDF file!!! I am so excited to try some of these recipes. I talk about the weekly menu on my blog this week also. I really need to use my crockpot more – it seems like I am just getting busier and busier these days.

  3. i like ur ideas and way of thing and ur cooking style!
    Nice blog and very good post!

  4. Whoa! Thanks for sharing. What a great find.

  5. Thank you so much for the recipes! I am going to make some of these for sure. I am going to be using my crock pot alot this summer! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

