Rockabye Baby

Gen X Moms has moved to www.GenXMomsBlog.com. Don’t forget to update your bookmark!

Don’t you just love how soothing lullabies are to babies?  Don’t you just love the lullaby music?  Absolutely not.  I wanted to shoot myself in the head after about 45 minutes of little C listening to old lullabies and crying every time I turned it off.  Then as a little gift, my sister-in-law brought me about 6-8 CD’s of Rockabye Baby.

Oh My Gawd!  I could NOT believe it.  Lullaby music renditions of some of my favorite music!!  Now this music I could handle.  I even turned it on in the car when he was fussy, worked like a charm AND I didn’t want to inflict pain on myself.

Here is a listing of the bands they cover:

  • The Beatles
  • Bob Marley
  • The Beach Boys
  • Bjork
  • Coldplay
  • The Cure
  • Green Day
  • Led Zeppelin
  • Metallica
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • US
  • Nirvana
  • Pink Floyd
  • The Pixies
  • Queens of the Stone Age
  • Radiohead
  • Ramones
  • Smashing Pumpkins
  • The Rolling Stones
  • Tool
  • Journey
  • Guns N Roses
  • Aerosmith
  • Queen

and my personal favorite…

  • No Doubt

They also offer really cute apparel featuring the cover art from some of their albums.  I highly recommend Rockabye Baby CDs to all mothers!

The Photo Addict

4 Responses

  1. Awesome! Thanks for this. even though my little one is 2, I am still going to get this. Thanks!

  2. I haven’t listened to these CD’s but we do have some awesome general kids’ music CDs by the Barenaked Ladies and They Might Be Giants. I’ll definitely have to look into these.

  3. These are GREAT! I love everyone CD I have!

  4. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

