I’m Not a BAD Mom, BUT…

Gen X Moms has moved to www.GenXMomsBlog.com. Don’t forget to update your bookmark!

… I gave my kid a hot dog.

It wasn’t even a vegan-kosher-certified organic-BPA free-all natural dog. Just a plain ol’ dog, made out of chicken feet or whatever it is they put in those things (and really, I don’t wanna know). With ketchup and mustard, too. I didn’t even cut it up into non-choking hazard size pieces. I’m such a rebel.

Ok, so this may not be the most earth-shattering revelation, but pre-child, I was one of those people who swore “I would never”. You know The Ones- the single, career-types… The Ones who look at parents with disgust when they do something Unacceptable.

Oh, I never said it out LOUD, mind you. Just thought it. Quietly. To myself. Or stage-whispered it to whomever I happened to be with. “Oh my GOD, do they KNOW what’s in those things?!”

Bubba was in melt-down mode, hungry and tired and I simply did not have the energy to mess with real food.

He’ll probably need therapy when he’s 30.

The SoCal FruGal

2 Responses

  1. I’m not a bad mom, but I let my 3 year old have soda. I swore I never would, but we were at Costco and he was having a fit to have some of my diet coke. I finally gave in and gave his the cup.

  2. After reading you site, Your site is very useful for me .I bookmarked your site!
    I am been engaged 10 years on the Free finance personal software If you have some questions, please get in touch with me.

Leave a Reply

